South Beach Newbie

Discussion in 'South Beach Diet' started by Lindopski, 4 January 2011 Social URL.

1. Lindopski

Lindopski Silver Member

Start Weight:
    25st7lb
    Current Weight:
    19st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st9lb(22.13%)
    Diet:
    Lipotrim
    Hello all
    Wow most of you guys only have a few lbs to lose :)
    I have to lose probably about 10 stone minimum :cry:more like 15 :(:(:(

I am new to the south beach diet - I have tried the soul source jobbies but I fail to stick to them as after a while I just find them minging and start to avoid them like the plague - preferring to nibble on naughty stuff.

I think a real food approach is best for me and Atkins seems a bit unhealthy. ww and SW have their own merits but I have a few friends doing the South Beach diet and so can fall back on them for advice etc as at the moment I havent a clue.

I aim to lose 10 stone in 18 months if at all possible, I first have to get around my head and change my way of thinking as once I get in the zone so to speak, I tend to do quite well. Its staying in that zone that is difficult.

Good luck with the southbeach diet and I will keep you posted on how I am getting on.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. PlainerJane

PlainerJane Member

Start Weight:
    12st9lb
    Current Weight:
    11st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st3lb
    Lost(%):
    0st13lb(7.34%)
    Good luck! I think the first two phases are going to be hard, but in the long run, following a low GI diet is a really healthy and sustainable choice.

My boyfriend got type 1 diabetes and was overnight forced to have a low GI diet, and it's now second nature to him. I'm hoping that's how it will get for me in the long term.

I've only been doing the diet for 4 days and I've lost 4lbs. I think phase one is hard, but it's SO encouraging to get those results on the scale, so hopefully you'll find the same thing!

Good luck!!!

4. Lindopski

Lindopski Silver Member

Start Weight: