Starting over

Hello. I'm new to MiniMins..joined tonight. And joined slimming world 2 1/2 weeks ago. I'm looking for some added support on my weight loss. I lost 3 stone 2 yrs ago but with my poor body image I never really saw a difference, although everyone else could. So winter came, I gave up on running and Healthy eating and piled it ALL BACK ON. So I joined slimming world, took before pics and feel like I have loads more self confidence in this now. Hoping to meet some great inspirational people/friends here. And this will be the kick in the ** that I have needed for awhile now.!

Hi :) How have you got on so far in this first few weeks?

Taking pictures is a good idea, we're always hardest on ourselves and don't notice the changes so being able to put pics side by side is really useful.

Keep that motivation up! :)

Hi. It's been ok. Today a bit difficult I desperately want cake ! Lol. Yeah, I did take pics. Before and the one at 10 pounds lost. I'm overly critical of myself and obsess about the number on the scale. If I could I'd,weigh daily but that's not healthy. Work was very stressful today (ICU vet nurse) so I think the cake wanting is comfort eating. Thanks for the motivation :)

Did you have the cake in the end? I can imagine that is a stressful job, I don't think I'd stop eating! But no, weighing daily isn't healthy and did you know your body can fluctuate by 2lb a day depending on time etc so it's not brilliantly accurate. Keep going, it'll all pay off :)