Stevia and Almond Milk??

MeliClark

Hello,

I am extremely new to the low GI diet. I am doing this for weight loss. I have been scouring the internet for info on this diet for a week now. I can't seem to understand the portion sizes and what or if we are suppose to count points or something? Do you eat how ever much you want until you are full? Someone suggested I get a book called Rick Gallops Express GI Diet. I will pick that up today.

My question for this thread is...can you use Stevia (Sweet Leaf) and Unsweetened Almond Milk? While I am at it...what about dairy in general? Is this to be limited quantities?

Any help would be appreciated

Hello,

I am extremely new to the low GI diet. I am doing this for weight loss. I have been scouring the internet for info on this diet for a week now. I can't seem to understand the portion sizes and what or if we are suppose to count points or something? Do you eat how ever much you want until you are full? Someone suggested I get a book called Rick Gallops Express GI Diet. I will pick that up today.

My question for this thread is...can you use Stevia (Sweet Leaf) and Unsweetened Almond Milk? While I am at it...what about dairy in general? Is this to be limited quantities?

Any help would be appreciated

As you have found, there are different variations which is why I suggest one and stick to it for awhile to get the hang of things. :) Otherwise it can be very confusing.

The Internet suggests that almond milk is low GI so it should be ok, but obviously in sensible quantities. The same for stevia but try to get the more natural forms if you can as truvia and pure via etc have fillers in them which depending on what is used can affect blood sugar. The sweet leaf website says it has no GI rating so that would indicate it should be ok.