Struggling really bad

Hi all,
I've been at slimming world for 7 weeks now and I have only lost a rubbish 3lb. I am finding it so hard and it is really upsetting. I have even tried not eating in the evenings and there is absolute no weight loss. I feel that at the moment this is an obsession as every day I weigh myself (sometimes twice) and if I don't I start to panick that I need to.
Has anyone been in the same situation as me??
Xx

Think you have posted this in the wrong area, would be better off in the main forum.

I have not had an issue with slimming world, it suits me really well. How much weight do you have to lose? If it's only a small amount then your portion could be too big, and if its a lot then your portion could be too small

Are you attending a group or doing it from home?

Sorry, I am new to this.
I have 2 stone to get rid of.
I am at a class but cannot stay all of the time because of my work.
Thanks for your reply though xx:)

This time round I am not losing the weight quickly as i am not that mobile because of my knees. The weight is dropping very slowly. Not knowing too much about what your eating, but I find the red days are better for me to get better results :)

Maybe try doing some red days, in case it is a case of too much carbs as seeing the portions helps a lot. What do you have to eat on a typical day? Write it down and we can have a look and see if there is something you could change? x

It's so frustrating. I feel that after every meal I have to weigh to see how much weight I have put on. I know that I probably sound crazy now.

A typical day would be Special K for breakfast topped with strawberries. (i know I have to take syns for the special K)
Lunch would be a chicken/ham/tuna salad
Dinner would be pasta or low fat noodles/jacket potatoe with fish.
Thanks
:)

Are you having superfree with dinner? What about healthy extras?