Struggling with breakfast ...

reluctant_whale

Hi Everyone,

I have looked through the recipes but can't concentrate tonight. I am really struggling with breakfast at the moment. I am okay at the weekends but when I am at work (I work full time as a teacher) I really struggle to find anything I can prepare in advance. We don't have a microwave and I don't want to go down the Atkins bar route .. I am afraid I am shockingly moody in the morning and really can't face cooking before work. I am getting into a bit of a habit of skipping because I just can't be bothered. Ive just made a "Mock Danish" recipe : Atkins’ Low Carb Induction, HCG, etc | Heart of a Country Home
which looks quiet nice - but the jury is out if it will last until the morning.

Any ideas lovlies? Ive been wracking my brains but everything seems like I need to cook something .. I need something I can throw in tupperware and eat at my desk.

RW x

I made a frittata the other night with veg and lardons and had half of it cold for breakfast. Works quite well! R cook up sausages to have cold, or hard boil some eggs? Ham and cheese is a good one too.

Think outside of the breakfast box!!! I usually have the following....if you go abroad the breakfast is mostly meats, eggs, salad n cheese!! Particularly in the Med, wonder why they live longer???

Pre cooked

Sausage
Bratwurst
Boiled egg
Leftovers from night before which include.....
Cold chicken with mayo
Lamb chops
Belly pork slices etc etc

Edam slices wrapped around ham
Pepperamis
Smoked sausage
Pâté on MIM- make the MIM the night before!
Smoked salmon stuffed with cream cheese

I could really go on and on! But you have no excuse to be bored or lacking in ideas :)

J x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

I had a toasted mim this morning with philadelphia cheese, took less than 5 mins in total to make and toast . I am not keen on mims just out of the microwave but love them toasted.