Struggling

skyvicky123

Hi all, I have been doing weight watchers on and off for about 3 years. Lost 2 stone to reach my goal, but slowly a stone of it has crept back on.

Currently my eating is totally totally out of control. Crisps for breakfast, endless junk food all day. No lunch, or dinner, just loads of junk. It's making me ill and I can't seem to stop!

It's work that is doing it as I am so busy and my energy is totally drained by the end of the day. All I want is comfort food, a glass of wine and my bed!

I know I need to stop this cycle but finding it impossible to draw a line in the sand and move on with better habits.

My close are too small, I feel miserable and fat and unattractive and I know I have done this to myself.

I think maybe a meal plan will help, but need to make it easy and quick stuff. Has anybody any ideas on things I can cook / eat to kickstart my weight loss again?

I have found myself in that situation recently. Eggs have been good for me: Either on toast for lunch or an omelette/pizza style omelette for tea. Batch cooking is good when you find time as you can take it out freezer first thing and just have to warm it up in the evening. There are a few good recipe threads on here for ideas of things to batch cook or quick cook, x

Aww. :bighug: First off I know it’s easier said than done but really try not to stress about it, it just makes things seem much worse than they are. Planning ahead is definitely the key. If you know what you’re going to eat 2 days (or even one meal ahead) and have planned something you know you will like its easier to resist temptation to blow your points on junk.

Do you have the books or online materials? Go through them again and get your head around what WW advises. Look through the new Low carb, high carb, veggie, gluten free and Mediterranean tweaks to the plan and see if anything inspires you.