student seeking weight loss!

bergie

Hi everyone

New to slimming world, tried every diet under the sun, but I am determined to lose the weight this time, and begin a new chapter in my life. I'm half way through my second week and in my first weigh in I had lost 8.5lb!

Would love to hear about everyone's journeys and can't wait to really get stuck in to all the yummy free food! :p

Welcome Bergie! :) Not done slimming world as don't want to go to the groups on my own, thought about doing it online though but seems like a lot of money just for a few receipes and stuff online which you can probably find scattered about the internet anyhow. Are you going to the groups or just doing it online? x

Heya smuffin! I'm going to the groups as I find being amongst other people dieting really helps me. The extra easy plan on slimming world is the best diet I have tried and I know there is loads of info on it online so u don't have to go to the groups to follow it :)

Hi all, im a student too so i find it difficult to balance studying with excercise! i really indulged over xmas and now i just feel miserable! i have been sticking to slimming world EE for the last 2 weeks but so far ive only lost a pound! its so demotivating :(

Don't worry Aimee! Have u been keeping a food diary, I found that it rely helped me to make sure 1/3 of my plate was always superfree and if you only have stodgy carbs for 1 meal it seems to really speed up the weight loss :)

Hi everyone

This is only my second week I had my first weigh in on Monday and I lost 6lb just hope I can keep it up...
Good luck with your weight loss journey xx

That's a great weight loss! I have been worried about keeping up a good weight loss too, but this week I have found that reading other people's food diaries has really helped me stay on track to hopefully get the maximum loss!