Sugar free jelly. New to Atkins!!

Chereally

So I'm new to Atkins and I was wondering if sugar free jelly is allowed. It says nothing in the book, but I have heard it is ok. I would value peoples opinions!!

I've seems posts on here where people say its
Okay x

I love it! Really a delicious treat but try and limit it to occasional treat as sf foods can stall! But it's great with a dollop of extra thick cream just a small amount to get the taste! It feels very naughty! Lol

Sounds lurrrrvely

Hi I have tried it,, but it seems to being on cravings with me ....

hi
i tried sf jelly when i was in ketosis and found it didn't stall me, now though i am struggling to get the ketosis back so i wouldn't try it until i am really back in the zone, doing strict induction to try to get it back so will leave out extras til then
welcome to Atkins xx

Exactly what is ketosis?

Complex. Have you read the book? The explanation in there is much better than the one I'm about to give.

Ketosis is a fat burning state.

Normally, your body uses sugar for fuel. Not just yummy white sugar and sweeties and things that taste sweet: all carbohydrate is treated as sugar by the body. So if you're eating pasta, you're eating sugar. A baguette? Sugar. Baked potato? Sugar.

The body loves all these things because it's quick easy fuel for it to use - and back when food was hard to find that was a great thing. We ate an apple, the body processed it into sugar and we kept functioning. Whee!

The problem comes when we have a ready supply of carbs - sugar - so our body is easily getting all the food we need. We're in a sugar burning state and any excess food we eat is packed away neatly on our bodies for use in the hard times that may come later. In other words, we get fat. It's like coming home with a bag of coal and some logs for the fire - the coal (sugar) burns easiest so the logs get stored away for later (as fat).