Sunnyhaze's Diary

Sunnyhaze

Hello everyone!

I've been thinking about starting a diary here for a few days and have finally got around to it. I've been reading other inspiring diaries here and thought I'd like to join in so that I can post about the wonders of being on a VLCD without anyone telling me it's dangerous or stupid and how I should be doing xyz diet instead... :)

So, what shall I tell you about me? Well, I'm 47 (eek, how the hell did that happen?), have a son in his second year at uni and I've been doing Cambridge since April 2017. I started out at 16st 6lbs and am now - as of this morning - 13st 3.8lbs (those decimal points are very important :D ). I have got as low as 12st 13.6lbs :banana_dancer: but have had a blip (actually a few blips :banghead: ) in the last few weeks where real food has dragged me back under its spell - probably because I'm a size 16 now instead of a size 22 and I feel much slimmer and the novelty's worn off. But many people start VLCDs at my current weight and height feeling enormous - so I know I still have much to do. I'd love to see 11st something before Christmas.

I'm an old hand at Cambridge, having lost a third of my body weight on it a decade ago and have probably tried every diet under the sun. Cambridge works for me, end of. Maintenance is going to be a huge challenge, methinks. Obviously I didn't manage that last time around - though did at least keep off some of the weight I lost. But I'll worry about that nearer the time... For now, I just need to stick to the plan!
My latest blip occurred earlier this week but I've been back on plan for 3 days now :thankyouthankyou:and will keep going until Tuesday. And then I'll need to reintroduce some food because next Friday, I'm off on holiday and I won't be packing Cambridge shakes in my suitcase. My aim is to not go bonkers while I'm away but I'm only human and probably will return with extra poundage.