syn free rice pudding lemony twist,

frankinstein123

Gold Member
hey there,
not sure if this has been posted before I'm quite new to all this and I only started slimming world EE plan 6 or so days ago.
Basically I googled the syn free rice pudding and the syn free lemon curd recipe, I started making them both seperatly, and my lemon curd wouldn't go to like a solid state, I think I added too much fromage frais, tasted nice though. So I had an idea, and once my pudding rice had cooked, I added the 'lemon curd' which was of a like custard texture, to the rice pudding, oh my gosh! it was actually lovely, really nice, better than the other recipes I've seen with milk and muller light :) the things i used were

sweetner, two eggs, lemon, and fromage frais, I used about 4 tbsp of it so this is why it didn't go to curd texture it should of done,

then once it had gone like custard and 'cooked' over the steaming water, I added it to my pudding rice,

I am right in thinking this is syn free lol? and ok?

thanks
Kat
x

yes it is syn free, sounds lovely too!

For the lemony sauce,
2tbsp sweetner
2 large eggs
Lemon zest and juice
I used about 5 tbsp Fat free yogurt

Over a pan of water find a suitable bowl to sit on top, whisk your eggs in the bowl with the lemon juice, zest and sweetner.
Leave over the pan for about 3 or 4 mins and add your yogurt and give it a stir, meanwhile cook your pudding rice until all the water has gone, once your lemony sauce has gone to like a custard consistancy add to your rice, yum! Lol
I put mine in little boxes and stuck in the fridge so I have nice portion sizes x it was really creamy, deffo has the texture of rice pudding and tasted very nice, I used that truvia, got some free from work and although expensive it tastes like caramel, its better for puddings due to its consistancy x

For the lemony sauce,
2tbsp sweetner
2 large eggs
Lemon zest and juice
I used about 5 tbsp Fat free yogurt