T minus 3 days until I start the cwp

jenboo

Hi everyone I am really new to this! I have my first appointment with a cambridge weight consultant on tuesday ... I am so excited and nervous at the same time ! I have about 7 stones to lose which is completely daunting. .. I have never done any extreme diets before and so not sure what I am letting myself in for. I have been readimg everyones posts and find them so inspiring is there anybody else who has started or is about to start the diet too ? X

Hi Jenboo,

Well done on taking the first step and arranging your meeting! I started the diet 6 weeks ago now (can't quite believe it) and I haven't looked back.

The advice that I would give:

Be prepared, the first couple of days may feel like you are putting your body through hell, you will be tired, probably have headaches and feel really deprived - this is the first big test. What you get at the end though is so worth persevering with it. I have so much energy now and rarely get any hunger feeling - only of I have left it a bit too long between products.

Drink lots of water, I fill up a two litre bottle every morning and ensure that I finish it whilst having lots of green tea as well.

As much as it will test you in the first week, try to stick to just Cambridge products! It gets you in the right frame of mind, I have started mixing SS and SS+ but think I needed the first four weeks being 100% dedicated to keep me motivated.

Your breath will smell - breath spray! So addicted to the stuff!

When you feel deprived and down remind yourself why you are doing it, remind yourself of the financial cost and most of all remind yourself of the cost to your weightloss should you decide to give in...