Tefal Actifry

Discussion in 'Syn Values' started by sweetthing, 30 October 2010 Social URL.

1. sweetthing

sweetthing Member

Does anyone own a Tefal Actifry. If so can you kindly tell me how many syns are in the chips it cooks or will they be syn free if you use the oil as a healthy extra B.:eek:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Shrinking_Bev

Shrinking_Bev Likes to eat.........alot

Start Weight:
    19st5lb
    Current Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st10lb
    Lost(%):
    3st13lb(20.3%)
    Diet:
    SW
    Yes, mine is making me some chips as I type :D

The chips are free on EE and green as long as you HEX the oil. I use frylight tho and they're just as nice :D

4. sweetthing

sweetthing Member

Thank you very much. Have got mine coming next week can't wait to have some 'free' chips.:):):):):):):)

5. sharonm34

sharonm34 Member

Hi, Im very new to this and was reasding your posts and wondered what HEX meant???

6. bubbalicious

bubbalicious Silver Member

Start Weight:
    13st12.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st12.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st12.5lb
    Lost(%):
    2st0lb(14.4%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    HEX is shorthand for "Healthy Extra". it saves you typing it out all the time when you post :)

7. Maximus

Maximus Gold Member

Start Weight:
    17st7lb
    Current Weight:
    10st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st5lb
    Lost(%):
    6st11lb(38.78%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World - The one that works!
    I'm sure the HEX B MUST be extra virgin olive oil - anything other oil has a syn value? - someone will no doubt put me right if I've misunderstood that.

A couple of blasts of fry light is free of course;)

Steve

8. imso

imso Full Member

Yes, it has to be extra virgin olive oil to count as a HEB. Chips made with frylight are a bit dryer but still very nice, if i have a free HEB i tend to use the oil though as they're a bit more crispy and like proper chips

9. chelly42

chelly42 Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st2lb