The Dream's Diary

thedream

Hi Everyone!

I have never done a diary before, hoping i will find it helpful to keep me on track and get other opinions. I've been on Atkins since Monday, so this is day 6. I caved in and weighed on Thurdsay (trying to have a set weigh day, and not weigh more than once a week), I was 12st 13lb so 4lb down. Obviously I know that will be water weight but it's still nice to see.

Here's what i ate yesterday:

Breakfast: 4 (97% pork) chipolatas sausages, courgette and mushrooms cooked in EVOO.

Lunch: Tuna mayo, ham, olives, spinach cucumber and mayo.

Dinner: 2 homemade beef burgers (just mince and herbs) grilled, small amount of cheese, aubergine, courgette and broccoli cooked in EVOO.

Snack: small amount of cheese.

Drinks: water, one tea with cream.

xx

Last edited:
Yay! I am finally (not that i had to wait long) feeling the benefits of Atkins. I had so much energy yesterday. Feeling good today too, I've never felt this good on a diet before.

What I ate yesterday (hungry day!)

Breakfast: 2 back rashers, courgette and mushroom cooked in EVOO.

Lunch: tuna mayo, spinach and cucumber

Dinner: 2 small fillets of white fish in cheese sauce (recipe from here :D), asparagus and aubergine cooked in EVOO.

Snacks: salami, small amount of cheese, slice of corned beef, rhubarb and cream.

x

Hi Dream and welcome :)

It gets a bit quieter on the weekend, but there will be lots of people coming by to wish you well - sounds like you're off to a brilliant start!

Hi Susie, thank you. :)

I've decided to weigh on Mondays as I started last Monday although I weighed on Thursday, i didn't think i could wait until either Thursday or next Monday.