The Last Stone!

alyrose

Last summer I lost 2stone following a mix of the special K diet and making sure I didn't go over my daily points limit (I use the old system of just points as I'm a poor student so can't afford meetings but already have the old stuff in the house)

It's coming up for summer again which means I can get out more for walks and jogs :) I'm currently 10st 7lbs and would like to lose the last stone so my BMI will be well into the healthy section and so I am fully comfortable in my skin :)

I realised the other day my portion sizes have really crept up again and that was the reason I stopped losing weight! So I'm determined to be a lot stricter with myself!

So far today...

Breakfast: 30g cornflakes with semi-skimmed milk (3 pts)

Went for a walk/jog for 45mins
Also I have work later on which is another 50 minutes of walking (there and back)

Also, I forgot to mention I tried SlimFast recently but found it quite hard as I didn't enjoy replacing my meals. I prefer real food :D

Lunch: 40g weetabix minis, semi-skimmed milk and OJ (4 pts)

I'm working 11.30-5pm today with just one small break so I've had another bowl of cereal before I go and I'm taking a snack bar with me (1.5pts) to tide me over until dinner. I hate working these hours, they're awkward and hard to fit a proper lunch in there!

Nice to meet you! You've done so well so far :D

I've had a few days off while my bf was back home, starting back tomorrow! It's supposed to be really warm and sunny tomorrow so can't wait to go out for a jog tomorrow morning - surprisingly I have missed them! Also going out to play mini-golf and dance class at night :)

Haven't gone far over my points this weekend so hoping I haven't gained anything. Today I have had...

1 1/2 crumpets with unsalted butter & OJ (4ish)
Peanut Butter Toastie & OJ (6 or 7 pts)

And planning to cook egg fried rice for dinner tonight as I know it is low points and good for me! If you fancy trying it here is what I do: