Thinking of joining sw

Carlyd85

Hi all

im currently on meal replacements, I've never been so hungry in my life and its bothering me now! Plus the weight loss hasn't been so great because I find it so hard to stick to. So tonight I'm going to a slimming world meeting..... I'm so nervous!

Can anyone tell me what to expect from my first meeting, how much I can expect to be charged and what you get etc.

I'm not an expert - I only joined SW 4 weeks ago but I'll do my best (and I'm sure someone with more info will be along in a minute). Joining fee is £10, however, you can often find money off vouchers in SW magazine or newspapers etc. I had one so I only paid £5 to join. Weekly fee is £4.95 (works out less if you buy a block of 12 weeks in advance) At my first meeting, I got a memebership pack which includes booklets detailing the Extra Easy Plan, The Green and Original Plans, a Body magic booklet and a support/inspiration booklet as well as a sheet of blank food diaries/fitness logs.

For my first meeting, I was 1 of 3 new members, so the Consultant sat us down and took us step by step through the diet and answered any questions we had about SW. Then we weighed in (discreetly!) After that, there was the normal meeting which includes asking each member about their week (it's a small group), a discussion of some kind, Slimmer of the Week and a raffle (healthy food/SW recipe books etc are normally included).

Everyone was really friendly. I was really nervous at first but I feel at home even after a few weeks :) Good luck! I've lost 9.5 lbs alreadyand don't feel hungy at all.

Joining SW was the best thing i have done, wish i done it years ago when i started my weight loss journey. I find it so easy and simple to follow, i am never hungry. i still have the odd craving for chocolate, but thats what syns are for so you dont feel guilty eating it!

good luck with your journey! x

Great advice up there ^^