Thinking of joining you all

Diversity

Likes to lurk
Hey everyone!
I've been lurking on the Exante forum for a while and reading all your posts; they're very inspirational and I'm seriously considering joining you.
I've never done a VLCD diet before but I've become disillusioned with the diet I'm currently on and would really like to try this. I feel like I'm in the right state of mind to give it my all. :)
And the fact that there are no nasties in the products is pretty appealing!

I'm thinking of ordering two of the variety packs and seeing how it pans out from there. I'm kind of confused about a few things though, and wondering if anyone can help...

On Total Solution, do you have 3 or 4 packs per day? It says on their website "3 or 4" so I was a bit confused as to how many exactly you're supposed to have lol.

Is it true that the shakes taste horrible if they aren't really cold and/or mixed with ice? And how do you mix them "properly"? In some kind of blender/shaker?

And lastly, is it okay to exercise on a VLCD?

I'd really appreciate anyone's advice/help. Thanks in advance! :D

Hey! I'm not actually sure how to work out who has 3 and who has 4 packs a day. I am on 3 packs a day. I got the variety pack for 4 weeks and a week and a half in now.

It's always best to use a hand blender to make the shakes and soups with, otherwise it turns out lumpy. I like my shakes ice cold. I tried vanilla hot with coffee and it was vile but it's trial and error.

As for exercise, Exante recommend 20 mins a day, but less vigorous activities such as walking as you may not have the energy to do anything like running/swimming.

Let us know how you get on

Thanks for all the useful info! :)
I think I'll probably stick to 3 packs a day too. Well, try at least lol.
How are you finding it so far?