Thinking of starting...

x Lulu x

Silver Member
I'm on day 2 of a vlcd and i just cant stomach the shakes they are awful.

So i'm trying to find an alternative diet, but before i buy the book i wanted to ask some questions.

I want to loose 2 and a half stone. Fast! How much weight can i expect to lose on dukan?

I want to lose as much as i can in 9 weeks.

X

Hi lulu, I have just completed a week on dukan and lost 10lbs. although im a newbie i do totally recommend it as it is so strict and after day three u stop craving sweet things. Its definately worth a try. x

Hi Lulu I've only been doing Dukan just over a week so not an expert yet but I do know that I haven't been hungry once it just takes a while to get your head around the fact that the more protein you eat the more you loose! I lost 7lb in my first week! I think you could loose a big part of the weight you want to loose in 9 weeks not sure on all of it, but as I said I'm still learning! Xx

Thanks. A girl in my office is doing it but she's 8st 11 and she lost 5 pounds in a week.

I've avoided sitting with everyone for lunch today because i'm so hungry.

Think i might give it a try. Vlcd are expensive! Least i can eat what is in the fridge.

If i could loose 20lb i'd be happy. I'm going to glastonbury and i want to wear shorts, i dont want to be too hot wearing layers of clothes trying to hide.

Can you exercise i have a gym membership and enjoy going so dont really want to give it up x

You won't be hungry that's for sure! And exercise is encorouged so you will be on the right track straight away! The vlcd your doing sounds like torture to me! Why put yourself through that! You could be sitting with you work colleagues again tomorrow eating a huge lunch :D xx