Third time lucky!?!?

rachael1664

Hi everyone,
My 1st attempt of LT was a success I lost 19lb in 2 weeks! My 2nd attempt was a miserable fail after my 2nd day and now is my 3rd attempt!
I'm determined this time but sometimes all the determination goes out of the window when colleagues offer me chocolate, or I have to drive home from work, passing 3 McDonald's (my weakness).
Im 5ft 8in and 16st so I've got 5 stone to loose or I'd be happy a size 12-14 but I'm very lucky because I usually get to ketosis in 2-3 days. But getting there kills me lol I suffer with the worst headaches, become really grumpy and tired too oh and my breath smells like something's died in my mouth (husbands words) I know my first 3 days are the toughest...but after that it's very enjoyable...so here's to 13 days of headaches, grumpiness, smellyness, tiredness and working 3 12 hr shifts lol!! Wish me luck!!
Rachael

Hi Rachael, just thought id say hi I'm a newbie just starting a vlcd too with 7 stone to lose, I'm in the second day of ketosis with a banging headache! Third time is meant to be lucky and hopefully it will be the last:).
leaih

Hi Leaih, how's ketosis feeling? I'm 2 days in now and only just getting the headaches! It's not as hard as it has been the previous 2 times but it's still my first week. I have a day off tomorrow so going to keep myself occupied to stop me raiding the fridge ? how long dud it take you to get into ketosis?
Rachael x

Hi Rachael,I ran around cleaning the whole house on friday & saturday and was in ketosis within 2 days. I belive it varies but usually 2-4 days. I'm hoping tomorrow will be a headache free day;) I used to binge eat (up until 3 days ago) so now I've completely emptied the fridge to stop me eating. It's going to take will power, I'm promising myself 2012 will be the last of my obese years. hope tomorrow goes well for you.:)
leaih