Discover Time to stop phaffing!

Hules

Silver Member
Inspired by other threads on here I've decided I need to start a diary too, I think it may help me to stay on track and get off the binge rollercoaster.

I have just turned 40. Losing weight for my 40th failed totally and I have just worked out that I have been losing and gaining this weight for 22 years , enough's enough! At my slimmest just before I got married in 2000 I weighed 10st and felt totally fantastic. Then had my kids and on in went again. 2 years ago I got down to 11.5 for my brother's wedding and was feeling good, but that didn't last either :(

I'm not quite at my heaviest but I am back in the 13s where I start feeling fat rather than plump. After many false starts I started counting points on Thursday and I've been following the C25K plan again from week 4 for the last fortnight (I totally love this programme, in fact if I'm not running I find out much harder to focus on my eating too). It actually feels good to be back in control. I HAVE to track my points and its vintage all the way for me.

I'm feeling positive today and have been reading lots of the journeys on here. It's time I just got on with it too!

Hey Dan, how are you doing hun?

Good luck Hules, i will have to start a diary too. I just have a food diary so far. x

Starting in the morning and this time I mean it!

How you finding it so far? Hopefully after your first weigh in it'll give you the motivation to continue. Its just the first week is always the worst.

Good luck,
Dan x

I'm good so far, my head's in the right place and I really, really want it!

I'm actually a serial weigher and have lost 2lbs already in the first few days so feeling positive. I went for a run this morning (by run I mean shuffle) and although my food isn't brilliant it is within points. I really need to try to avoid picking if I can it means my dinners are limited due to the low points I've got left.

Can't wait to hear how you get on tomorrow hun!