TJ's journey to a healthy BMI

WobbleBottom

Day 1 - 12st 6.2lbs

Hi, I've been fighting the 'battle of the bulge' for many years now and my weight has been up & down like a yoyo. At age 46 I'm totally fed-up of the impact my weight is having on my life and health.

After a week of reading all the forums on Minimins I've decided to follow calorie counting. This way I can have lower carb days or fast days incorporated into my plan as I require. I like the freedom calorie counting seems to offer.

At 5ft 1.5" & a small frame I need to be around 9st 7lbs to be within the healthy guidelines. So that's 3 stone to lose!

I'm going on holiday on Aug 10th and would love to get a big chunk of weight off by then. My family and friends are fed-up of listening to my latest diet-fad so I'm starting this diary as a place to vent my successes/slip-ups and hopefully get some much needed support.

Wishing everyone a good dieting day.

TJ x

Hi, welcome to calorie counting! this forum is great for support and just having someone to talk 'diet' with, i think my boyfriend and mum get a bit sick of me going on about my diet all the time! lol so i can have a ramble on here on my diary and we all have dieting in common so feel free to have a good natter about it all :D

Good luck and I hope you do well on your weight loss journey x

Good luck Wobblebottom. :) I only started yesterday and have three and a half stone to lose (hopefully by September) so it would be good to keep in touch. Hopefully we can inspire each other to keep on the straight and narrow.

I will be having many low carb days as it is the only way I can control my appetite and it does tend to give me a lot more energy.

I look forward to reading your diary,

Good Luck

Beth x x

Hello!:wavey: