Today = day one......done!!

JodyP

Hi, I'm new to this diet and site but after reading A LOT of threads seemed the way to go!
First day is nearly done and I feel fine, apart from dreading having soup!
Any one any suggestions on how to improve the tomato and basil soup?
When will it really get hard? I'm trying to 'prepare'!!
Whats the average monthly weight loss?

A little bit of chilli or mixed herbs. Make it a bit thinner n treat it like a cup of soup!

I find week 3 the hardest. Although the ultimate hardest is the first week!! Average is 14lbs but you can get more in your first month! X

thanks time2go...il try both of them to try and help it down!! I'm sure an average of a stone a month will spur me on!
Well done on your weight loss so far...brilliant
How have you found you are energy wise? Despite my need for weight loss, I normally attend spinning/kettlebells 6 times a week and don't really want it to suffer!

My weight loss journey is quite broken lol came off this for my wedding and have put on a stone... Competely my fault! Restarted last Wednesday n have lost 12lbs :) always a help!

How much do u want to lose? X

I would recommend slowing down for a couple of weeks till u get into the swing of it. You will not need to do the exercise to help weight loss! Some people feel it actually hinders it x

Thanks for the advice with the exercise, planned on having a few days off until I get used to things!
Hoping to lose 55lb in total, but ideally want to go down 2 dress sizes. Got a wedding abroad with couples mid august so really hoping to lose for then...never been in a bikini so its a major step especially to be next to my 8st friends!!x

Can't get any of the soups down...gutted!!!:yuk:
gonna have to see about selling them on and just order the porridge which i love!! day two is not going well:help2:

Jody I only have thin friends too, I usually look/feel like the hulk next to them ha ha