Too much Smoked Salmon?

MrsHop

Hi Everyone,

End of day three now and everything is going well. Just make some crunchy ginger oatbran cookies-oh my! :D
Anyway, I LOVE smoked salmon and could eat it all day everyday. I know its protein but I've got a niggling feeling that I shouldn't eat too much because of the salt content.

What is the advice?

Yummmmm, I love it too and, to be honest, I wouldn't worry about it unless/until your weight loss starts to stall a bit.

Enjoy! :D

P x

Hi Everyone,

End of day three now and everything is going well. Just make some crunchy ginger oatbran cookies-oh my! :D
Anyway, I LOVE smoked salmon and could eat it all day everyday. I know its protein but I've got a niggling feeling that I shouldn't eat too much because of the salt content.

What is the advice?

Hello there Mrs Hop, pleased you are enjoying Dukan. I'm also a newbie Dukaneer and although I cannot help re the smoked salmon I wondered if you could help me in letting me in on the secret for those delicous sounding crunchy ginger oakbran cookies ....yum yum LOL!! I too enjoy the smoked salmon esp for breakfast or brunch with scrambled egg and so will be interested to hear when enough is enough. Tks, Saska :)

Ooooo exactly what i was thinking.......ginger cookies.......Mmmmmmm....

I like smoked salmon too.
It did not stop me to loose weight at all.
I drink green tea when I feel that's too much salt for me....

Hi,
Recipe for Ginger Cookies is as follows.
Ingreditents:

• 3 tablespoons of oatbran
  • 2 tablespoons of sweetener
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 3/4 teaspoon of ginger powder
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla yoghurt
  • 1/2 the egg white from 1 egg
  • 3 drops of vanilla essence
Method:

1. Preheat your oven to 180C
  2. Place all ingredients in a bowl and mix well with a spoon - it should not be too runny
  3. Spoon out 2 - 3 cookies on a baking tray
  4. Cook for 12-15 mins, eat hot for soft cookies or let cool for crunchy

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, can they be dunked?????