Very Hungry Caterpillar turns Butterfly (hopefully!)

Amelie24

Hello SlimmingWorlders,

I'm quite new, I've tried Weight watchers (with some success), SlimFast (for a week- couldn't stand any more!) and reducing my calorie intake to 840 per day but have put on 3 stone in the past few years! I actually put on a stone from November-February and another from April-May so I need to lose those and another couple!

I started Slimming world on the 8th May and lost 7.5 pounds in my first fortnight but have missed 2 weeks now and been binging like a crazy thing!

I am going to weigh-in at group tomorrow anyway and see how things go!

Anyway, hi everyone! xx

Last edited:
Hi Amelie... how are you finding SW? Would say welcome, well I can, but I'm also a newbie here and not had a hideeho from anyone yet... so from one newbie to another HALLOOOOOOO!!! :D

I seem to go off track especially when I go on leave... arrrrg... my hubby aint the most supportive person, but hey ho... I'll get there!

Good luck for the journey ahead!!!
:girlpower:

Hi Amelie... how are you finding SW? Would say welcome, well I can, but I'm also a newbie here and not had a hideeho from anyone yet... so from one newbie to another HALLOOOOOOO!!! :D

I seem to go off track especially when I go on leave... arrrrg... my hubby aint the most supportive person, but hey ho... I'll get there!

Good luck for the journey ahead!!!
:girlpower:

Yay! thanks Andi :) Welcome to you too!!

I'm finding Slimming world is good but that I really have to change my binge-eating habit and replace all the syny foods that I get through with free foods. How about you?
That's ashame that your hubby isn't that supportive! but hopefully you'll get lots of support on here! do you have a slimming diary?

xxx

Okay so I've just been to weigh-in! I have unofficially lost 6lbs from last week (see weights below) and officially put on 1lb since my last weigh-in a fortnight ago.