Vikki's s&s diary

astraea

Hi everyone, I'm thinking that startin a diary will help me to see where I have been going wrong in the past and will help to keep me 100%!

I am 35 married with 4 beautiful daughters, I am a student social worker in my 3 rd year (about 7 weeks Togo!) I am currently on placement working full time in a child protection team so pretty busy lol

I currently weigh 16 stone, I have lost weight on various diets in the past, most was 3 stone on Atkins last year. But it always goes back on and I have never been down to goal weight.

I am now completely at the end of my tether! I gave up smoking 3 years ago by willpower alone and have never fallen off the wagon, so why is watching what I eat so moody difficult!!

When on SW I overrate on the free food constantly, on ww I was thinking about points and food 24/7. Atkins I did well, but then u went on holiday and came off plan and when I went back on it despite following 100% for a month I did not lose a single pound?

I have now decided that I need to take food out of the equation for a whole and try to work out why I over eat, and think I am missing out of I am not eating something unhealthy!

I started the plan this morning with a chocolate shake, I am nervous about the next few days as I know it will be really difficult! I AM going to stick to it though, I have to, for myself and for my family.

Any support anyone can throw me whilst in this journey will be a massive help.

Thank you for reading x

Hi Astraea good luck on your journey.

thanks TayvionSafinn, Well i have just had a spicy spaghetti for lunch, it was better than i imagined although at the same time i nearly cried at how little there was (got used to big portions of food lol), it was pretty tasty, i was pleasently surprised.