Wanting to start....

Fattyfattyboomboom

Silver Member
Hello all,

Well I am new to all of this and would like to say that this site has been wonderful to me. I have found out some great information and love that people are so encouraging to each other.

My situtation is this:
I have been looking into getting the gastric band done for about 6 months now, but thought I would try the cambridge diet as a last ditch effort so that I can possibly avoid surgery. I am currently about 21 stone, and can't see to many people who have been on this that were or are that size. my BMI is 51.7 /52 which is quite high. Luckily for me I am fit as a fiddle and have absolutely no health issues. I am so concerned that there are issues regarding my BMI using this programme.

For me loosing this weight is so important. I like most people feel I have tried everything. I have done diet after diet, even had a personal trainer last year which I saw 3 times a week and I did additional excercises and was also on the body chef diet, which was 1200 cals a day all pre-made/homemade food. And found that whilst I did loose weight, I felt awful and just felt that the taste of the food was no great so I would have rather have had none.