Step 1 Sole Source Week 1... Unbelievable!!!

sassybett

So I'm brand new to cambridge....end of week 1 on ss and 10lbs down!!! I've stuck rigidly to it, day 3 was tough but cutting down on carbs the week prior to starting definitely helped. My dad said to my mum today " blimey she's lost weight" ... Given me such a boost... This will be the last time I lose weight!!

Hi there thanks!!! Just been for another weigh in ( last weigh in last Thursday) only half a pound off... But more inches??? Bodies are weird!!

Hi there thanks!!! Just been for another weigh in ( last weigh in last Thursday) only half a pound off... But more inches??? Bodies are weird!!
You'll probably have a bigger lose next week. Do you mind if I ask how much you started at? I'm restarting today at 12.7.

Hi there

I started at 16"13... Now 16"3 after first week, but 1-2 inches off everywhere ... Weighing again Thursday, just seems a little strange to be at a standstill in week 2??

You'll probably have a bigger lose next week. Do you mind if I ask how much you started at? I'm restarting today at 12.7.
It does but half a lb off is better than on and you had an amazing lose your first week.
Keep up the good work, you'll get there.
I'm doing ss+ as I don't feel I can go without milk but I'm worried I may be having to much as I have 4 brews a day.

Hi I hope you're right thank you! I'm sure 4 cups a day is fine... I'm sticking to ss for as long as I can but just need to take care that I don't get scared of food!!

WOW! Congrats that's a great loss. I have my 1st consultation tomorrow night so i start on Wednesday. I can't wait. Feeling excited after reading all the posts on here. :)

Hi there

I started at 16"13... Now 16"3 after first week, but 1-2 inches off everywhere ... Weighing again Thursday, just seems a little strange to be at a standstill in week 2??