Original Weighing In

chihuahualady

Hello!

I am new to Slimming World and the week just gone was my first on the 'lifestyle' (I like that it isn't a strict diet)
Today was my first weigh-in and I confused myself by doing two naughty things:

1/ I weighed myself last night
2/ After weighing myself first thing this morning, I did so again after eating my weetabix and fruit

So, last night I weighed 10st 4 1/2lbs (3 1/2lb loss)
This morning I weighed the same.
But after I ate, I weighed 10st 8lbs!? (back to my start weight).

So I got a little upset and didn't know which figure to trust. Can a bowl of weetabix with fat free yoghurt and fruit really add 3 1/2 lbs to you!?

Sorry if this is a daft question, promise I will weigh once on a Sunday morning in future!!!

Gem

First of all if you want to weigh once a week it must be on the sames scales each week. If you choose to weigh in the morning do so before eating or drinking. You will then get a better picture. If you eat very late then weigh in the morning you may weigh a little more than if you didn`t eat after evening meal.

You would usually weigh more in the evening than in the morning as your food is digesting during the night.

If you weigh before and after breakfast the weight should be different because the food is in your tummy when you weigh after.

SW say weigh once a week at the same time same scales. I do use same scales in the morning but I now weigh during the week too so I can keep an eye on how it is going. If not losing I do a couple of light days. Small breakfast, couple of pears for lunch and a small dinner, Not ideal but I have to do what I can to lose the weight. I have done this since 1st Jan and have lost each week except one when I did not weigh myself mid week because everybody says don`t.

Good luck.

I weighed myself before and after eating one day last week just to see how much difference it made, and it put about 4lb on me.