what do you eat when your ill?

spudnik

Hi, Im fairly new to sw been doing it since beginning of january and lost 11lbs which im exstatic with i love sw so much tasty food etc everything was going well until i fell on monday, really bad sore throat even having a drink was so so painful, burning up, horrid cough, headaches, full blown cold etc which threw me totally off plan with my eating, i managed to have some watermelon like 2 small cubes and some spag bol sw style on monday, tuesday i had some melon and a spoonful of pasta in sauce and some fat free yogurt which my bf froze for me, but it really wasnt soothing my throat all i wanted was ice cream of which i ate about 3/4 of a 500g tub but it had choc n toffee sauce in :( but it didnt half soothe my throat! thats all i had on that day.

wednesday i didnt have anything to eat until tea time which ended up being a heinz cup a soup cream of tomato and a soft baguette with some cheese on which i just about managed to swallow, not the best choice i know but i was feeling drained and burning up and didnt have the energy to cook anything.

yesterday i was still feelin the same and stupidly i ordered a take out, got a stuffed crust pizza with chips i had 2 slices of pizza and a few chips i still havent really got my appetite back (pre sw i would have eaten at least half the pizza and most the chips!)

I have also had medicine like day nurse and cough syrup plus halls/soothers/suckable sweets as i have a really dry tickly cough soon as ive had a drink my throat is bone dry again its horrid.

today ive managed to eat alpen light bars for breakfast and i will try to have some lunch something like pasta with veg as my throat is feeling better and i really want to get back on plan asap.