• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

What is your favorite Novel book...?

nattyclare78

Silver Member
S: 17st13lb C: 14st0lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 33.6 Loss: 3st13lb(21.91%)
For general entertainment that has to be Bridget Jones' Diary!!

Hoz

Silver Member
S: 16st8lb C: 14st5lb G: 9st6lb BMI: 39.3 Loss: 2st3lb(13.36%)
Anything by Douglas Adams :) I think Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency has been my favourite so far.

Cobweb

S: 23st9lb C: 20st0lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 45.2 Loss: 3st9lb(15.41%)
So hard to choose just one... so here's my Top 5 in no particular order:

Memoirs of a Geisha - Arthur Golden
The Secret History - Donna Tartt
The Poisonwood Bible - Barbara Kingsolver
Gone With the Wind - Margaret Mitchell
The Bell Jar - Sylvia Plath

As a Literature student i should say my fave is some intellectual epic but my fave books are the Discworld novels by terry pratchett i just love the imaginery world and hilarious characters

S: 33st0lb C: 21st13.5lb G: 15st0lb BMI: 46.8 Loss: 11st0.5lb(33.44%)
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. Must have read it 5 times and love it. :D

S: 15st11lb C: 12st10lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 29.6 Loss: 3st1lb(19.46%)
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. Must have read it 5 times and love it. :D
I loved that book! Thought none of his others lived up to it (not that i've read them all).

My favourite book of all time though has to be A Prayer for Owen Meany - John Irving.

Cobweb

My favourite book of all time though has to be A Prayer for Owen Meany - John Irving.
A book I have been meaning to read for years, just added to my amazon basket so will get a copy and deffo read it over the summer!

As a Literature student i should say my fave is some intellectual epic but my fave books are the Discworld novels by terry pratchett i just love the imaginery world and hilarious characters
Me too. Highbrow be damned.

My favourite ever is I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith.