What To Eat To Lose Weight/ Need Advice

CoCo

Here I am again, back with the same old story. Fall off the wagon, get back on , fall off, etc etc:rolleyes: I have tried SW, WW, SlimFast etc. I think for me following a plan doesn't work for me. So I am going to try (again) to eat better. At the moment I have toast for breakfast, lunch is a sandwich - more bread- or I have started eating at work a full meal and a pudding :(. I work in a school kitchen and we can help ourselves to any food left over so instead of avoiding the 2 choices of hot dinners and puddings I just cannot seem to resist them, so then I get home and have another dinner. No wonder I am putting on weight.
So I have decided enough is enough and thought that breakfast- will be weetabix, lunch - a packed lunch from home either a sandwich or pitta or wrap, and dinner - my usual dinner at home, chicken or fish and veg. I need to exercise more but my job is really physical we have to put out and put away all the chairs and tables as well and it's non stop in the kitchen. By the time I get home after picking daughter up from school and doing the usual housewrok etc that we all do I am too tired to even think about exercising. I also have an under active thyroid that is apparently stable but I am so tired most nights I fall asleep on the sofa by 8.00pm.
So what do you think about my eating plan, and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I was a cook in a care home before I retired so I know the temptations you face at work. Very hard isn't it, being surrounded by food all day?
Your plan sounds good. It's probably difficult to estimate the calorific value of the meals at work so at least you are in control of what you eat if you make your own midday meal.