what worked for you?

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Dancing, 13 March 2008 Social URL.

1. Dancing

Dancing Gold Member

Ok, I've been doing this for over six months now. I'm meant to start moving up the plans once I lose another 7and half pounds BUT after finally getting back in the zone, I've lost it completely. Have eaten crap for the past three days!

This morning I started well - got to 6pm and then didn't stop eating. And it isn't good food I've been eating and I think that is because I'm kind of denying i'm doing it - if I eat junk it isn't real (don't ask me how I reach that conclusion but that is how it feels to me... If I were to cook/prepare a healthy meal it would make it more real to me for some reason).

If I had stuck to the plan I'd be moving up the plans in two weeks maximum. Now, I don't know what to do.

Having people tell me, just get back into it, leave it behind, remember your reasons etc etc. is not going to help me.

Has anyone been in the same position? What worked for you?

I don't even know if tough love is going to do it.

How can I not stick to this for 2 weeks when I've stuck to it so long already and by doing so now, I'd be freeing myself from all this that much sooner!!!??????

AHHHHHHH!

and I can't help but feel a sense of failure - even though I know you haven't failed until you stop trying... but I usually have the touch of the perfectionist to me so this is difficult to come to terms with.

Can anyone say something that might get through to me?

Please, as much as I appreciate the thoughts, I think reading "don't worry about etc" will just result in me having a long break from minimins ... just where my head is at now. I'm not feeling down I'm just incredibly frustrated.

Anyway, hope everyone else is having/has had a good day and enjoy your weekend too!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Time4ME

Time4ME MUST get a grip

Diet:
    Cambridge