What's the most common reason for a 'bad' week?

auntyspan

I'm new to SW and although I'm enjoying it, I'm worried I'm not going to lose any weight. I've been careful with syns etc but I just haven't felt hungry.

I thought it might be useful for me and other newbies to look out for the most common pitfalls - portion size? Too many syns? - that more seasoned SW people have come across?

Thanks in advance x

Hi and welcome to minis and SW and good luck on your journey. I do the EE plan never even looked at red and green. I find my bad weeks are either my * star week or the weeks I dont plan what to have. If i dont plan I tend to pick more and this is when anything goes into my mouth and I forget Ive had it. Thank goodness those weeks are few and far between. If your following the plan and eating lots of superfree and free, using both your healthy extras and also your syns, ( some people limit these to 10 a day) you will lose.

My consultant mentioned again at our WI the other night, if you fill your food diary in for 4 weeks and still lose nothing you will get your money back. In all her 16years of slimming world she has never had to refund. If your stuck just shout someone will help you. It may help you to keep a diary on here and people can see what your having if your struggling, then help you. Good Luck

Hi hun, just wanted to wish you the best of luck with your SW journey.
My downfalls are when I don't plan my meals, I always make bad decisions when i'm not prepared. If I could give you any advice, try to plan your meals for the week in advance.
Also, if your going shopping/cinema/out for a meal, have a look online where you can go for lunch, check out the menu online, pack your own lunch, take your own nibbles for the cinema. There's an excellent "eating out" thread here Slimming World - Eating Out
Hope this helps:) xx