When the scales say Err!

Dusty67

Just keep swimming!
Hello everyone! My name's Dusty and I started Lipotrim on Wednesday.

I've been dieting for the past 20 years and in that time I've managed to put on 12 stones. :cry: I did liptorim a few years ago, lost 3 stone in 10 weeks then sabotaged myself. I explain more as the diary goes on.

On Monday I weighed myself at home and the scales said 23st 11 3/4lb. what a shock! My previous heaviest had been 23st 3lb. I weighed myself again in Tuesday and this time the scales said
E r r
I was too heavy for the scales :cry:

That gave me the final kick up the backside I needed. Went off to the chemist. Came home and watched the DVD then back the next day to start the shakes.

Been finding great encouragement reading this forum, but didn't want to post straight away as I didn't want to be someone who post with great enthusiam on the first two days and then finds it too hard and never posts again. But I'm start of day 4 now, so proving to myself that I can do this. So here I am

Things can only get better!!

Welcome Dusty and well done on getting to day 4:clap:

Sometimes we need something to motivate us to take action and obviously the scales were yours.

The main thing is that you are here now and doing well and fingers crossed this motivation will drive you to achieve your goal.

Three days to weigh in and I am sure the scales will be good to you then but you will probably get another shock when you see how well you have done.

As the first weeks loss is usually a big one!

Thanks Mini.

I'm treating myself as a food addict and therefore needing to completly cut out the substance that got me into this mess! So, when I fell a hunger pang or a craving, I think of them as withdrawal symptoms and I know they'll diminish! I'm feeling fanatstic this morning after a very headachy day yesterday. Must be that ketosis kicking in:cross: