Why are friends so cruel at time ;o(

Trash

Still fighting
I've been doing SW for 4 weeks I converted from WW'ers as got fed up of feeling hungry all the time on WW;ers!

I talked my friend into starting SW with me as she has some real serious health implications because of her weight she has nearly lost her job (she is a cleaner) because of her weight she has knee and back problems and cant bend or stretch very well. Anyway Doc has been telling her for ages to lose weight - so i got her to come along to SW - in her first week she lost 9lb's and in 4weeks has lost 1.5 stones.

Now me I've lost 5lb's ;o( what is getting to me is the fact she keeps gloating and making me feel that i have been cheating! Even though i haven't! She also has been saying well i'm not suprised you "sit down at your job all day long" again not totally true - I am an administrator but i do a lot of running about with documents etc up down stairs i also walk in my lunch half hour! I might add she cleans 3 hours a day!

Why are my losses so rubbish in comparison? She started at 20stone - I started at 14st 8lb's - she has never dieted and i was following WW'ers. She continues to have takeaways at weekends - I don't! I am exercising she isn't ;o(

I don't know if i can go on with all her negative critisism - and I am the one driving her to class each week which is 9 miles away!

You answered your own question, she's 20 stone, your 14, she's never dieted before you have for years. Her loss's are going to be bigger and better but she's still a whole 6 stone bigger than you so I wouldn't feel down about her doing better. If she puts you down then she's not a very good friend.

You answered your own question, she's 20 stone, your 14, she's never dieted before you have for years. Her loss's are going to be bigger and better but she's still a whole 6 stone bigger than you so I wouldn't feel down about her doing better. If she puts you down then she's not a very good friend.