Woman claims she can't afford to eat healthily...

Caz

Repeat Offender
'I can't afford to live healthily' says £600-a-month benefits woman who lost weight after free gastric band surgery | Mail Online

This is ridiculous!!!! It's actually really annoyed me. The answer isn't eating weight watchers junk instead, it's not eating so much!!! It's just ridiculous, how is that ok? She shouldn't have been given the gastric band because she obviously has absolutely no desire to do something about her weight, at all!! There are so many people who are desperate to lose weight and change their lives, but I don't think she cares at all. She's still 22 stone, and yet still is doing nothing about it!

*rants and raves a bit more then shuts up*

Pffffft.

Oh. My. God. I am so cross!

"I only want £100 a month more".

Get a job then! Lazy mare.

I understand that she has depression, and that it's a hard thing to live with, but her weight won't help that! That's a proven fact!

I'm a student so I get about £6000 a year. I'm entitled to no benefits of any kind. Over the summer, I haven't been able to get a job, but there's no help available to me. Yet somehow I manage. If I can manage, so can she!!

If she doesn't have enough money, cut all that crap out! I understand you don't always feel like an apple, but who cares, deal with it! If you've got to 38 stone, then gastric banded down to 22, that's a huge gap, but she's just got to go up and up. She put back on a stone in 3 weeks!

It just annoys me so much that some of us are desperately trying to lose weight and get a healthier lifestyle while people like her make it worse for overweight people and people think we're all like that!

OMG do you reckon we could all claim for extra money cos we want chocolate, crisps and our hair done.... that is outrageous she needs a good kick up the arse I hate people that are permanently on the take. Has she heard of walking, its free, aerobic and really helps to aid weight loss????