Happybat says hello

happybat

I'm not sure if this forum does intro threads? I wanted to say hi anyway.

My name is Cat and I am starting what will be a long process - I anticipate it will take at least a year on total for me to let go the weight I need to lose (a bit over ten stone). I'm pretty new to LL but so far favourably impressed by the group and counselling element, which has already helped me to shift my thinking a little.

I'm just starting week four of LLT and did not, at the end of week three, achieve the weight loss I had been hoping for. It had been a really hard week (they are all hard weeks) and I really tried hard to make sure I was exercising (I started couch to five k and really kept up my kettle bell w/o). It's funny - I feel a bit guilty about caring so much about the weight loss - group is leading me towards thinking that attitudes to food and ways I abuse food are really more significant. But I do.

Anyway! Hello everyone, and I hope to get to know you all better.

happybat said:
I'm not sure if this forum does intro threads? I wanted to say hi anyway.

My name is Cat and I am starting what will be a long process - I anticipate it will take at least a year on total for me to let go the weight I need to lose (a bit over ten stone). I'm pretty new to LL but so far favourably impressed by the group and counselling element, which has already helped me to shift my thinking a little.

I'm just starting week four of LLT and did not, at the end of week three, achieve the weight loss I had been hoping for. It had been a really hard week (they are all hard weeks) and I really tried hard to make sure I was exercising (I started couch to five k and really kept up my kettle bell w/o). It's funny - I feel a bit guilty about caring so much about the weight loss - group is leading me towards thinking that attitudes to food and ways I abuse food are really more significant. But I do.

Anyway! Hello everyone, and I hope to get to know you all better.