newbie here

eastybeasty

hi everyone :)

first time poster second weight watcher. I'll try and give a little background. I followed the weight watchers approach last year (the pro points plan) and lost roughly a stone. gradually as all too often happens it went back on. at the same time as i was doing this, attending weekly weigh ins etc i was also going running at the gym 3 times a week (i can really recommend the free couch to 5k podcasts) so maybe not a surprise i lose weight.

i was going to the gym 3 times a week as i had a 8 week free membership through my work. as soon as that ran out...i stopped going, it was an extra expense i didnt need and to be honest wasnt sustainable.

over the years ive tried various faddy diets as a quick fix approach to losing weight. its taken me time and experience to work out and really get into my head what a lot of other people know already - this approach doesnt work.

This time (I started following weight watchers again on 18th feb this year) its going to be different. I'm not going to the meetings but having my own weigh in once a week and am tracking everything I'm eating. I'm not going to the gym as I'm an all or nothing person and i know that wouldnt be sustainable. instead i'm trying to make lifestyle changes that will enable me to lose weight but will be long term.