One day at a Time.....

bellelee

So i've never written a blog before and i've never catalogued my progress before either, so I'm choosing this experience to make some changes to haow i do things. My thinking is that A. it can't hurt.. B. It will keep my hands busy so i don't try to the OH for food or the smarf the dogs treats!! and C. I intend to be 100% with this experience and it would help to look back in the future to see how blooming hard i was to try do and to never want to do this again!!!

So i'm getting married next year, however i'm no spring bride but this is my first time in the horse and cart!:love047:!... i've been with my OH for the past 12 years and although i'm not blaming him for my Yo-yoing my love for him has lead me to eat and drink the same if not more as him and he's a large bloke!!! So i need to take reponsibility for my habits and behaviours and hunger and i decided to stop eating my emotions, a habit i learnt from my child hood. Some of theseares around saying NO to food and drink when its put in front of me especially when i dont want it or am not hungry, Polishing the lot of and then some through shame and guilt and then feeling angry that i didn't refuse it. I went to the phamacist yesterday and he talked to me about triggers and thoughts behavioural triggers and i realised what some of mine were and its the first time i've every acknowledge them out side of my own head. So i thought about doing this as a reset my behaviours.

Short term goals - 1. follow the diet plan 100% every day for the next 8 weeks 2. refeed proper as per the plan. 3. Lose my goal weight of 53Lbs 4. introduce excercise into life.