First time on the cambridge diet and struggling!

Liz88

Hi
I am new to all of this so I hope I can get some feedback. I am on day 3 of the SS and it's so hard I just want to eat real food doesn't help my partner Is a chef and I have a 2 1/2 year old that loves her food!
I have recently had my second child 4 months ago. Before falling pregnant I got my bridesmaid dress for my brothers wedding which is in August the dress is size 10!!!
I'm currently 11st 13lb and only 5ft2 I need to get down to 9st by August.
Is this possible?
Does the diet get easier? How will I no if I'm in ketosis?
I hope somebody can enlighten me on this and it gives me some will power!!!!

Hey. It definitely gets easier I found from the later part of day four. You'll know when you're in ketosis as the hunger will go! Stick with it you will definitely reach your goal by August x

Hello I am Sharon and I am on day 3 I hope it gets better as well I am ok and managing alright just the thought of 5 months not eating scares me!! :(

Thank you for your replies. I love my food so much and the thought of going with out it for 12 weeks scares me I really want to be strong and do this I'm the sort of person that needs to see results to get more will power.
I'm not particularly keen on the Cambridge sachets finding the soups more tolerable than the shakes I love chocolate and thought the shakes would be brilliant for me but they just arent hitting it. Also feeling very lethargic! Oh every thing is a massive temptation. !!! Need to keep strong

The girls are so right, day 3 is the killer, I had lost the need to chew a chair leg by midway through day 4! And a great tip I've had from the guys here is to blend your shake with 4 or 5 ice cubes, I'm hooked now! Lol

Keep it up and you'll be in that slinky size 10 in no time. X

Liz88 said: