Hello from a newbie :D

Hello me lovelies

I'll share a little info about little ole me...my name is Gemma and ive been doing Slimming World since 4th June 2014 after finding out I had type 2 diabetes, at first it was going great and then in 2015 I struggled which mean my weight was so up & down but I still did manage to lose slightly over 5 1/2 stone but over christmas I gained 1 stone 2 1/2 lb and only lost 3 lb of that gain since.
I'm not totally happy with the way my journey is going at the moment but heyhoo I am trying my best and that's the main thing!!
Anyhoo this is a lifestyle change not a diet as such and at the end of the day I'm only human and we all have moments like this, I just need to find my way again and hopefully I will soon.

I can't wait to get to know you lovely peeps on here to share our slimming journeys with one another :)
Right I best pop off for now and have a look about so bye for now me lovelies
Hugs
Gemma

Hello and thanks for the welcome sweet :)

Oh I agree with you there...it's the hardest thing I've ever done or doing should I say!! Lol I thought bringing up kids was hard but nope that's a breeze compared to this journey but I'm sure we'll get there in the end sweet if we all support one another which it seems there plenty of that going on, on this fabbie forum so we should be fine sweet xx

Hi Gemma, Well done on getting back to the journey to slimdom.. :)
It is hard and it is very disheartening when the weight goes back on again so quickly isn't it?.. but we all know those times and with each others support we can get to our goal!
Here's hoping you will continue to weather the ups and downs and not give in.

Onwards and Downwards!

Hi Gemma, Well done on getting back to the journey to slimdom.. :)
It is hard and it is very disheartening when the weight goes back on again so quickly isn't it?.. but we all know those times and with each others support we can get to our goal!