Newbie here

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by mslinzi, 1 November 2010 Social URL.

1. mslinzi

mslinzi New Member

Start Weight:
    17st12lb
    Current Weight:
    17st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(4%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi any one want to help me out with SW support / sticking to it and maybe general chat?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Jayne E

Jayne E Member

Current Weight:
    12st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi, I'm new too, first day on sw today - so far so good!! Good luck and look forward to getting to know you!

4. mslinzi

mslinzi New Member

Start Weight:
    17st12lb
    Current Weight:
    17st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(4%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi Jayne
    I was doing so well but have come down with the cold and now feel like rubbish and all I want is to have a chinese or fried chicken dinner and not have to cook. Can't find syn values for cold and flu remedies and it sucks majorly.
    What plan are you following? I am on EE at the min. How has your first day been?

5. chris_s

chris_s Less of a man each day

Start Weight:
    16st9.5lb
    Current Weight:
    14st4.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st8lb
    Lost(%):
    2st5lb(14.13%)
    Diet:
    sw
    Lemsips are half a syn each and I swear by cadbury magic elves as well at 3.5 syns each.

Good luck with it. It's less of a diet and more like back to basics healthy eating. More fruit, veg and home cooked wholesomeness. Less junk and processed stuff.

6. mslinzi

mslinzi New Member

Start Weight:
    17st12lb
    Current Weight:
    17st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st4lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(4%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    thanks for the lemsip tip. might have to invest. feel worse today than yesterday so am curled up in my furriest dressing gown and i am not setting foot over the front door.