Any tips or help.

FionaMcd

Gold Member
So today I'm quitting smoking. Have taken champix for 8 days now and have 2 cigs left and that's it!! Now I have lost nearly 2 stones on slimming world (bad couple days in s****y London hotel set me back) and I have 2 left to lose.... I really want to do both so can anyone tell me any tips of good snacks for when craving strikes. I have the usual bananas and grapes and buying some hifi bars at group today :) I really really want to do this... My Hubbie has quit today as well and following s world at home so it's a double whammy!! X

I gave up about 2 weeks before starting SW and my best alive would be to not eat because of your craving, even if it's healthy food as you'll get into the routine of eating not because of hunger.

I started painting my nails or having a shower in the evening and having a little pampered. Reward yourself, so after a week buy yourself something like a new top or go the cinema etc.

Good luck with it and just stay busy and positive!

Hiya i gave up in January after smoking 40 a day for about 25 years!!

I used the electronic cigs called "freshcig" and they are fantastic.

I had my gall bladder out end of Jan too and was quite ill so with combination of no fat in diet and being ill i had lost 2 stone but since giving up smoking have put it all back on! Think i was just snacking on rubbish really all the things i'd missed whilst i was ill - not good! Watch you don't fall into this trap!

Best of luck x

Thanks so far so good normally I'd be crying with rage now but I feel abnormally calm :) no snacking yet just sips of ice cold apple squash cause the tabs make me feel poorly x

I gave up 2 months ago using the electric cigs best thing I ever did only needed them for a few weeks! I would definitely advise you to look in to them, I haven't put on any weight but that's cos I'm concentrating on slimming world rather than the cravings and now they have well gone! Good luck and sure you will do well xx