Complete newbie

MissPlum

Hiya

im starting slimming world for the first time. I've known a few people do it and have great results so thought I'd give it a whirl.

Due to work hours etc I can't fit a session in so will be doing this on my own from home. Has anybody done this before? Any tips for staying on track? I remember back in the day (when mum used to do SW) they'd be a SW bible of do' sand dont's of what to eat etc. Is there any books you would recommend I get? I've been reading posts trying to get to grips with it all and I kinda see you need a 1/3 of your plate to be free/super free right?

are there any phone apps you can use for syns? That'd be handy if there was ;)

Like I say I'm a complete newbie so any help/tips/do's/don'ts would be great.

thanks in advance :)

x:)

If this is your first time doing Slimming World it would be well worth your time going to at least one class where the plan will be explained to you in full and you will also get the Slimming World pack with the latest information on the new plan or you could do it on line and they will send you out your Slimming World pack.

I agree with Mini - it'd be worth going along, getting the pack and having everything explained to you.

SW is pretty understanding about shift work, and they can make allowances for this so it might be worth chatting to the consultant about that as well.

Lots of people here (on Minimins) are doing the plan from home, but most do touch base with a group from time to time, especially when the plan has some changes like it has this week, and people want the up-to-date literature.

There's a voucher in this weeks Woman mag so you wouldn't pay the £9.95 joining fee, just the £4.95 for the week you went along.

I agree with the above comments too, if you have never been to SW or done it before it's worth going to a group joining and getting all the info and plan and how it works at least once, even if you can't go again.