Fit to 40

Discussion in 'Atkins Diet - Diaries' started by KittySoftPaws74, 30 April 2014 Social URL.

1. KittySoftPaws74

KittySoftPaws74 Member

Diet:
    Atkins
    Good morning

I am Nat and a newbie. Trying Atkins and today is day 1. Trying to get my head around the allowed foods on induction.

I am also a newbie triathlete and during this journey I am not going to weigh myself but use clothing and body changes to determine my success or failure. If that makes sense.

Will update later with how my day has gone. :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

Register a free account with MiniMins and join in the conversation!
  3. KittySoftPaws74

KittySoftPaws74 Member

Diet:
    Atkins
    Just been to Tesco and felt a little faint. What a wimp I am. Don't think I have drank enough to be honest. Here is what today looks like nutrition wise.

B - Salmon, eggs and asparagus (Hubby thought I had gone mental)
    L - Packet of pork scratchings
    D - Steak salad with mayo
    S - Cheese
    E - 23 mile bike ride which burned 800+ cals

4. Sam_Dodd

Sam_Dodd Silver Member

Current Weight:
    10st7lb
    Diet:
    Low carb/ low cal
    Hi Nat, Make sure you drink plenty of water, I never do! 23 miles is amazing! I love going out on my bike but I have my (nearly) 2 year old on the back so I'm very slow! ha! Your food looks yummy!

5. KittySoftPaws

KittySoftPaws Full Member

Thanks...but you must burn a whole load more cals than me with the extra special weight on the back :) Water oh yes.....poured myself a glass ages ago and yep....it's still right there!!!

Sent from my iPad using MiniMins

6. coffeelover

coffeelover Gold Member

Start Weight:
    155lb
    Current Weight:
    136lb
    Goal Weight:
    131lb
    Lost(%):
    1st5lb(12.26%)
    Diet:
    5:2
    Welcome and good luck! Make sure your eating enough, that's a lot of exercise well done. :)

7. KittySoftPaws