Help

pudge30

Hi Everyone

I hope you are all well.

I am posting on here for a cry for help. I have been doing slimming world for 18 months now and not doing great. My problem is time (lack of it). I plan my meals and buy everything then when I get round to cooking it i just dont have time and end up picking. I have stopped going to group as i didnt get much motivation from there and also knowing i have gained (even if it was 1/2lb) or maintained was getting me down and making the situation worse.

I have decided to join the gym but then in my head i think oh well i have exercised so i will have the odd chocolate bar and im not getting anywhere.

Planning my meals at the weekend is a nightmare i just dont know where to start. For breakfast I have porridge or weetabix purely due to time. Technically I dont have a lunch at work as i am part time so it has to be something i can eat at my desk. I can't have a sandwich as ive used my HEB for breakfast, I sometimes take salad but i suffer really bad from IBS and salad triggers it off so i only have it a couple of times a week else i am in agony.

evening meal is a nightmare as i dont have a lot of time. I have 2 small children who i have to cook seperate for because they are fussy eaters. I also have my own cake business which takes up a lot of time and then trying to hit the gym so meals are a nightmare.

Can anyone give some advice or share some meals plans/diaries with me. I havent got a lot to lose only about 11/2 stone but its just not happening at the moment and its making me fustrated.

For quick and easy tea, what about easy stuff like Baked Beans over a baked potato with extra veg on the side? What if you started having yoghurt and fruit for breakfast so you could have a sandwich for your lunch? Or have yoghurt and fruit for lunch. If you cooked a big pot of something on a Sunday you could just have leftovers for the week. Omelettes are nice and easy for tea.