Hi There New Year New Start

Hi, im Helen I have just ordered my 1 months supply to start on 1st January I have done this diet before but only for 1 week, my heart wasn't in it, so I like to think this is my first proper go at it hoping I can stick to it.

I hope there are more starting on this date as its usually popular (it seems a bit quiet on here at the mo but it is Christmas so its to be expected lol ) and hopefully we can keep each other going. I put on a lot of weight after having my first child I was a healthy size 12 before and would like to get back to this size he is now 10 years old! and I had two more children after him and got even bigger with each pregnancy so hopefully 2015 will be my year to get back to a normal size, Merry Christmas and see you in the new year! xx

Hi Helen. I'm Debi and I have just received my food pack to start next week too. I've never done a VLCD before and I am both excited and terrified for various reasons:
1. I've done so many diets and even when I have stuck to them, my loss has been so slow, I have given up after a couple of months. I am so scared that this won't work for me and if so, if this extreme doesn't do the trick, I guess nothing will.
2. I love fresh food and guess I shall find giving up fruit and veg really difficult - but not impossible!
3. I'm nervous about whether eating so few calories is dangerous for the body and will cause any lasting problems.

this really does feel like my last hope to get to a healthy weight so it will be great to share the journey with you x

Hi Debi thanks for the reply,
i'm the same never really stuck to a diet for very long but hopefully we can keep each other motivated and stay on track and keep going to get this weight off.