Introducing moi! :)

Hello All!

I thought i'd best introduce myself if i'm going to get into the habit of appearing on the forum! My name is Nikky and I'm new to the forums.

I've been going to Slimming World for a few months now. I did really well before Christmas and lost 1 stone 2 lbs but unfortunately I put 13 1/2 back on whilst on holiday in Scotland and over the Christmas period. So i've wiped the slate clean and i'm ready to start again. I've been struggling to get back into the diet and so have only lost a few lbs since Christmas so I'm going to need lots of encouragement! I've included a long list of my losses/gains so far below. As you can see i'm struggling to get back on the horse recently and really need some motivation and tips!

I'm a student studying for a masters degree in Clinical Psychology and i'm currently working in an inpatient mental health setting part time and as an assistant neuropsychologist the rest of the time. I love travelling and animals and I own 2 mice and 3 pet rats. I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone! :)

My weight loss journey so far:
24/10- 16st 2lbs - Starting weight
1/11 - 15st 11lbs - 5lb off :D
7/11 - 15st 8.5lbs - 2.5lb off
14/11 - 15st 11lbs - 2.5lb on :(
21/11 - 15st 4.5lbs - 6.5lb off!!
28/11 - 15st 3.5lbs - 1lb off
5/12 - 15st 3lb - 0.5lb off
12/12 - 15st 0lb - 3lb off and my stone award
15/1 - 15st 13.5lbs - Almost back to the beginning :(
9/1 - 15st 10lb - 3.5lbs off
16/1 - 15st 10.5 - 0.5lbs on
23/1 - 15st 6.5 - 4lbs off
30/1 - 15st 9.5 - 3lbs on
6/2 - 15st 9lbs - 0.5 lbs off
13/2 - 15st 7.5lbs - 1.5 lbs off

Last edited:
Hi Nikky!!

Best of luck with it all. I also went a bit mad over Christmas..it's hard not to!. That's cool about your rats and mice..have you got funny names for them?. I had a pet mouse when I was younger..he was called DJ Plop, lol.
Hope you have a great week!

Hi