My low carb to fertility journey!

Hiya,

I am new to minimums but by no means new to weightloss *rolls eyes & sighs...

I have tried all sorts to lose weight over the last 7 years and have ended up a whopping 16st at 5'9" tall and 24yo.

I was diagnosed with PCOS after 4 years trying for a baby and not winning. I find it very difficult to lose a few lbs but had a little success with the Atkins diet 1 year ago but stopped because of serious constipation issues that were too much for me to cope with.

I have decided to low carb again because I know it works. I just didnt eat enough greens and i ate too much cheese and cream the last time... I won't make that mistake now!

I will be drinking over 2l water, taking a good multivitamin without iron and flaxseed or coconut oil if I get bunged up.

Tomorrows food looks like this...

B: 2 scrambled eggs with bacon, mushroom and spinach.

L: 1 tin tuna with 1 heaped tbsp full fat mayo and a salad of spinach, rocket and watercress.
Butternut squash soup (blended roast squash, veg stock, olive oil, crispy bacon bits and a sprinkling of strong cheddar).

D: rump steak with fine beans and creamy mushrooms.

Does this sound OK? I am not being very strict with my quantities of veg. I don't want to get constipated again!

I am not going to weigh in for a few weeks either to begin with I think it's better when I don't focus on the numbers or I lose motivation.

I have to lose as much weight as possible before my next consultant appt on 27th June to decide if I am a healthy enough weight to start fertility treatment.

Wish me luck!

Hi!

Today has gone really well :)

I stuck to my meal plan exactly with the addition of a small handful of cooked chicken in the afternoon and a ham and cheese roll up.

I don't feel overly hungry but I am feeling a little light headed. I am going to have another pint of water before bed and then settle in for the night.

The butternut squash soup was delicious. I highly recommend it!