Newbie saying hi!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by KimmieBee, 19 October 2011 Social URL.

1. KimmieBee

KimmieBee New Member

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to the site and am so pleased to have found so much useful information and great recipes that have helped me lose 5lb in my first week! I am following the Slimming World diet as I did it years ago and I know how simple it is. With the amount of great information on this site I think I will definitely be able to stick to it!

Thanks all!

KimmieBee x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. cloeyalc

cloeyalc New Member

Hi there could u help me.? I'm new to this and I'm struggling to work out how to make a post?

4. mutley1964

mutley1964 Member

Start Weight:
    12st13lb
    Current Weight:
    12st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(4.42%)
    Diet:
    Lighterlife Lite
    Hi kimmieBee! Well done on your fab 1st week loss! I bet your thrilled and such a good boost to carry on! I'm also doing SW but have been "fannying around" for want of a better phrase lately. 1lb off, 1lb on, STS...you get the picture! Anyway, decided I was wasting time and money so have really made an effort to cut out the wine :( and prepare some of these lovely recipes that are available. Weigh-in day is tomorrow so I'm hoping to be able to report a better loss that will encourage me to stay on track and lose this flab! Good luck for your week ahead! :) If you bought the latest SW mag I can recommend the Beef Bourginion, it was delicious! I did mine in the slow cooker for 5 hours and it melted in the mouth! :) There I go...ALWAYS thinking about food!

5. leis01

leis01 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st2.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st0.5lb(7.84%)
    Diet:
    slimming world
    that sounds yum... food glorious food, :)

6. leis01

leis01 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st2.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):