• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more



OT So what do you do?

Brightonrosie

I want to be fitter again
S: 11st8lb C: 11st0lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 29.1 Loss: 0st8lb(4.94%)
#1
A lot of people on here talk about their work (apologies to anyone unemployed or on disability) I was wondering what everyone does for their job.
I'll kick off: I've been a trained nurse since 1975, a trained children's nurse since 1979, and a health visitor since 1984 with a counselling diploma thrown in lol. My main areas of interest are nutrition (funny enough) behaviour problems in children and speech and language delay in under 5 year olds.
 
Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Morgawr

Silver Member
G: 10st7lb
#2
I was a paralegal and training to be a legal executive. For a variety of reasons I left my job and am now temping (still intend to complete my legal exec exams! - eventually!)

Liz
 
S: 14st4lb C: 14st4lb G: 11st0lb BMI: 32.3 Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
#3
Monday - Friday (9am-5pm) I work as a Psychiatric Administrator for Suffolk Mental Health Partnership.
Saturday - Sunday (7am-6pm every other weekend) I work as a mashall for a trackday company. Basically run around in an orange jumpsuit waving flags lol.
 
Last edited:
S: 14st13lb C: 14st7lb BMI: 30 Loss: 0st6lb(2.87%)
#6
My 'day job' i work as a lunchtime supervisor at my daughters' school ( yeah thats what dinnerladies are called these days!!) I am also a fairly successful Avon lady.
Unpaid i am vice chair of the Governing body at the same school
 

Loll1603

Full Member
S: 16st8lb C: 12st12lb G: 10st7lb BMI: 29 Loss: 3st10lb(22.41%)
#7
I am at uni studying Journalism and Media but will hopefully go on to work in PR or as a press officer when I finish next year xx
 

Donnie46

Slow but sure....
S: 22st0lb C: 19st7lb G: 10st0lb BMI: 55.1 Loss: 2st7lb(11.36%)
#8
I was a Senior Staff Nurse on a busy surgical ward, but I had to retire due to ill health 10 years ago - and I still miss it.
 

eternity

Gold Member
S: 16st6lb C: 9st6lb G: 9st6lb BMI: 24.1 Loss: 7st0lb(42.61%)
#11
I used to be a University tutor, but gave it up to look after my son who is autistic.
 

Mrs V

Loves Life!
S: 21st7lb C: 12st5lb G: 11st0lb Loss: 9st2lb(42.52%)
#14
I was a children's nanny for 14 years and then trained as a child psychologist, but now work with NVQ army soldiers studying aviation or telecommunications.
 

leniloo

Full Member
S: 11st10lb C: 11st10lb G: 10st5lb BMI: 28.1 Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
#16
I work with the Gypsy and Traveller community as my day job and run my own cake decorating business from home making wedding and celebration cakes.
 

Julianne_julz

Bears dont dig on dancin'
#17
I'm a full-time Mum to my little boy Tyler, he's nearly 17months and we're moving house on Friday so I don't have time to think let alone work!! Lol. Hey I'll add my OH to this, he's a Senior Signalling Technician on the railway (and waiting to hear back about a promotion eek!). Where are all the guys on here I'm curious what you all do!! Xx
 

toofatkat

Not such a fat kat now :)
S: 19st1.5lb C: 13st5lb G: 11st7lb BMI: 29.3 Loss: 5st10.5lb(30.09%)
#18
I teach floristry
 
S: 18st0lb C: 16st2lb G: 9st1lb BMI: 40 Loss: 1st12lb(10.32%)
#19
I'm a discipline clerk for the British army, fab job. Oh and a wife of a soldier which is very hard work at times
 
S: 13st10.5lb C: 12st5lb G: 9st0lb BMI: 32.7 Loss: 1st5.5lb(10.13%)
#20
im head cook at a local residential home for the elderly, but im looking to get a new job but ive no idea what i want to do, cooking as a job takes the enjoyment out of trying new recipes at home so i dont want to cook for the rest of my life
 


Similar threads



Top